па-беларуску по-русски english
The Holy See and the International Community

Diplomatic relations
of the Holy See with 178 States worldwide

Today, the Holy See has diplomatic relations with 178 States. The most recent were established with the Russian Federation on 9 December 2009. Other States include the European Union, the Sovereign Military Order of Malta and a Mission with a special character: the Office of the Palestine Organization for the Liberation of Palestine (PLO).

With regard to International Organizations, the Holy See is present at the UN in the capacity of "State Observer" and is also a Member of seven Organizations or Agencies of the UN system, Observer in another eight and Member and Observer in five Regional Organizations.

In the course of 2009, an Agreement was signed with the Schleswig-Holstein Land, Germany, to regulate the Catholic Church's legal situation in that Land; the exchange of the instruments of ratification took place on 27 May.

On 5 March the 6th Additional Accord of the Convention between the Holy See and Austria to regulate Patrimonial Relations was signed; the documents of ratification were exchanged on 14 October.

On 9 December, the Holy See established diplomatic relations with the Russian Federation, at the level of Apostolic Nunciature on the part of the Holy See and the level of Embassy on the part of the Russian Federation.

On 10 December, the Holy See proceeded to exchange with Brazil the instruments of ratification of the Agreement, which had been signed on 13 November 2008.
Lastly, on 17 December a monetary convention was agreed on between Vatican City State and the European Union. It came into force immediately.

(L’Osservatore Romano
, weekly edition in English, Wednesday, 20 January 2010, page 2)


Bilateral and multilateral diplomatic relations of the Holy See
Пагадненні паміж Святым Пасадам і міжнароднай супольнасцю
© 2017 Apostolic Nunciature in Belarus

па-беларуску по-русски english
Святой Престол и Международное Сообщество


Дипломатические отношения
Святого Престола со 178 государствами в мире

На сегодняшний день Святой Престол имеет дипломатические отношения со 178 государствами, самые последние из которых установлены с Российской Федерацией 9 декабря 2009 года. Святой Престол также имеет полные дипломатические отношения с Европейским Союзом и Суверенным Военным Мальтийским Орденом и особые дипломатические отношения с Организацией Освобождения Палестины (ООП). 

Что касается международных организаций, Святой Престол представлен в ООН в качестве государства-наблюдателя, является членом семи организаций и учреждений системы ООН, является наблюдателем в других восьми, и членом и наблюдателем в пяти региональных организациях.

В течение 2009 года было подписано соглашение с Землей Шлезвиг-Гольштейн, Германия, регулирующее правовое положение Католической Церкви в этой Земле; обмен ратификационными грамотами состоялся 27 мая. 

5 марта было подписано Шестое Дополнительное соглашение к Конвенции в отношениях между Святым Престолом и Австрией, регулирующее имущественные отношения; обмен ратификационными грамотами состоялся 14 октября.

9 декабря Святой Престол установил дипломатические отношения с Российской Федерацией на уровне Апостольской Нунциатуры со стороны Святого Престола и уровне Посольства со стороны Российской Федерации. 

10 декабря  Святой Престол произвел обмен документами с Бразилией о ратификации соглашения, которое было подписано 13 ноября 2008 года. 

17 декабря между Ватиканом и Европейским Союзом была согласована денежная Конвенция, вступившая в силу в этот же день.

(L'Osservatore Romano,
еженедельное издание на английском языке, среда, 20 января 2010, стр. 2)

Дипломатические Представительства Святого Престола в мире
Соглашения между Святым Престолом и Международным Сообществом
 
© 2017 Apostolic Nunciature in Belarus